Things are moving along

I’m making step by step progress on the horse portrait project. I’ve applied for resale certificates in three states (oh, lots of fun!), designed a sign for the booth, figured out what kind of booth and display racks and other furnishings I need and actually ordered them. Still got a lot of miscellaneous little stuff I have to find or buy somewhere–storage tub, cooler, ladder, tablecloth, dolly, drapery hooks, S-hooks, bungees, ratchet tape…the list will probably get longer the more I think about it.

Still working on portraits. “Chloe” was coming along nicely, until I decided I didn’t like the background. Will have to work that out, and soon, because the more I delay the more undecided I become. I won’t rest easy till I’ve solved this puzzle, but the challenge of solving it has made me procrastinate. Anybody know that feeling all too well?

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in horse show vendor progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

