Changed my mind–artist’s privilege!

So after a couple of days I decided that I wasn’t happy with Indee’s background. Fortunately it was not a big deal to change it. Feel free to state your preference, even though I’ve decided that this is the one. It’s always interesting to know what observers think who aren’t as close to the work as the artist is. I’ve changed lots of paintings after getting input from friends, but I won’t have time to do any more to this one. Taking tomorrow off, a “day job” day on Monday, then set up the booth on Tuesday. Weather’s looking good for next week, but I never forget that this is the Midwest, where it can change every 15 minutes!

A little softer background works better

A little softer background works better

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in new horse portrait and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

