Another challenge–the website!

I finally did it–I got a web domain with my own name on it. I’m now in the process of creating the website, and it’s getting r-e-a-l-l-y tedious. It’s not difficult, it’s just a lot of repetitive work that could be done a lot better by some little gnome sitting in a cave somewhere. But the cost factor demands that I do it myself, so I am. My ISP provides (for a tiny price) a “web creator” program that will suit my needs for the moment…at least until I find a huge chunk of spare time to learn something more professional like Dreamweaver. I’ve got my pages set up on the site–did that in one day–and have loaded content onto the easy ones. The hard ones are going to be all of my paintings, and I have a lot of them! I need to get them down from their current high-res format into something more “web-able”, and that’s what’s going to be the endless repetitive task. Stay tuned–I’ll let everybody know when the darn thing is actually up and running!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in my website and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

