Ask for a Molehill, Get a Mountain

Zero traffic at the booth today, except for some kids–they’re always interested in how I do the paintings. Most of them draw horses themselves and are curious about different types of artwork depicting equines. I always hope they’ll run back to Mom or Dad and ask if they can have a portrait done, but so far that hasn’t happened, at least not to my knowledge!

I went to the show office to ask if they knew which barns had come to the show so I could plan where I’m going to put up my promo displays. For this show, they didn’t have a list of competitors by barn, but told me I could have the email address of each competitor. Wow! I wouldn’t have asked for that in a million years, and it was handed to me on a platter. I hope they don’t have second thoughts about handing out 100 email addresses!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in horse show vendor progress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.