Billy Gets Some Bling

A little postscript to the Silverwood show last weekend. I had been looking at bling browbands ever since I started doing dressage in earnest last winter. But they were all very expensive and I couldn’t justify the cost considering my day job(s) were pretty much going away. So, in a nutshell, it looks like the recession has had an effect on the folks who make and sell these little treasures, encouraging them to make versions with less fancy stones and lower prices. I saw this one and couldn’t resist. So instead of making money at the horse show, I was spending it! But I showed Billy his gift (he’s such a good boy he deserved it) and he approved, so now I feel better about it.

The green and rust colored stones look great next to Billy's chestnut coat!

The green and rust colored stones look great next to Billy's chestnut coat!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in horses and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

