Br-r-r-r

Wow, it’s been days since I was promising the ink drawing of Sue. And here’s my sniveling excuse–it’s been too cold to work in my studio! I could work elsewhere, but it’s somehow just not the same. And I could have fired up the space heater, but these days I’m just not willing to fork over the extra money to power an electric heater. Normally my studio is comfy with outside temps down to about 32 degrees, with just a small assist from the heater. But all these single digit temps this week really made for a cold room.

The good news is, it warmed up today, and I got my act together and spent some hours working away. I’d say the portrait is about 2/3 inked in as of this writing, and I hope to get it all done tomorrow. Which means a photo is coming soon. Yes!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in new horse portrait and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

