Billy runs

Billy Runs

Every once in a while, my Thoroughbred still thinks he's a race horse...

The first horse portrait I did when starting my new business project was my own horse, Billy. He’s about to get a rerun. I guess that’s a pun, of sorts. I liked the action shot of Sue so much that I started looking through my photos to see if I had anything similar. I came up with this pic of Billy, and also encountered the same challenge I had with Sue–blurred head! But no matter, I think I can pull this one off. And while Billy doesn’t have Sue’s almost regal presence, the painting will still have that element of motion and action that makes it interesting.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in horses, new horse portrait and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

