Gallery Show

Amber Grain

"Amber Grain" shows an old-fashioned drive-through feed store located in Logan, Ohio

I just got word today that this painting was accepted into the “Image Attitude Impression” show which will be at Union Street Gallery in Chicago Heights, IL from March 6 through April 9. This is a national juried show whose theme encompasses just about anything your imagination can come up with, so I’ll be eager to see the other paintings which were accepted into the show.

I like this painting a lot–it’s kind of moody, kind of nostalgic, but not cloyingly so. When I see it, I think of our vanishing old way of life in America, but I think the painting is sophisticated enough that it avoids some of the clichés associated with that idea. Amber Grain has been exhibited in a number of juried shows, so I guess the people who judge these things tend to agree with me.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in gallery show and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

