Is it soup yet?

Almost there

Almost there

After many days of many layers, this painting is close, but not quite done yet. The last two days were the longest, and I’m pretty pooped out right now. But my in-house art critic (really, there is one–this isn’t a sly reference to my own inner critic!) says the tree trunks need more texture. I agree, but that will have to wait for the next pass. I do continue to love the shadows, and I also am happy with the way the color selections turned out.

Now I’m going to have a nice little home-cooked dinner, and, as Scarlett O’Hara was fond of saying, “I’ll think about that tomorrow”.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Is it soup yet?

  1. artsyfartsy says:

    Lovely! The colors are delicious!

    Like

  2. kseverny says:

    its a simple theme.
    But executed wonderfully

    Like

  3. Billy's other woman, Merry says:

    Love the circular movement of the composition. The shadows creeping up toward the static window (just out of reach) create a great ominous tension. It’s like something trapped might burst out of the small confining window, slide down the roof and land in my lap.

    I love this one Alli! Fantastic commentary on suburbia…all in pleasant colors and seemingly innocuous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

