And the winner is…

Marlowe Feed

Here's the raw material for my next "roofscape", but no guarantees that it will look like this when finished!

I just know you’ve all been breathlessly waiting for this! It was a tough decision; I had to sift through 31 photos and after a while my eyes glazed over. In the end, I went for the best composition. I may crop this photo for the painted version of it, but I’m not sure yet. I have a couple of matboard samples cut into “L” shapes that I place over the photo to get different compositional views before I make a final decision.

In the meantime, I’m gathering together all the stuff I need to take to my next horse portrait venue, Horse-a-Rama in Manitowoc, Wisconsin. It’s this weekend, Friday-Saturday-Sunday, and if the weather is tolerable it promises to provide lots of eyeballs to view my booth and portrait samples. It’s an indoor-outdoor horse fair event, and I’ll thankfully be indoors. But a lot of the horse demo activities are outside, so if the weather is nasty there’s always the possibility that people won’t show up. We’ll pray to the gods of crazy Midwest spring weather to hold off on any shenanigans until next week!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in exhibit booth, horse show vendor progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

