Hit the jackpot–not one, but two white horses

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had been waiting, somewhat patiently, for some warm weather and a white horse out in a paddock or pasture to photograph. Today I got lucky–two white show horses just back in the Midwest from their Florida winter activities were at the barn waiting for me when I went to visit my Billy today. The weather was perfect, just warm enough that the horses felt alert and frisky. I haven’t cropped the photos for a painting yet, but I think I have some nice expressive faces from which to choose. These are just a few of the almost 100 photos I shot today. Enjoy the slide show!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in horses, new horse portrait and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

