I’ve got my Billy back

Such a relief–went to the barn this morning and got a big greeting from my horse who has now resumed his normal proportions as a Thoroughbred. No swelling, no heat, no fever, lots of mobility (tried to drag me down the aisle) and lots of appetite to boot. Still working on the water issue. There’s a reason for that old saying, you can lead a horse to water, but…

Also got an invitation to put in an appearance at the Hooved Animal Humane Society’s annual “Barn Bash”, where they will be auctioning my portrait of Sue. Since she got adopted in March, I’m eager to see if her new owner will put in the winning bid. It’s a dinner-dance affair; I do dinner well but not so hot dancing. Should be a great opportunity for shmoozing, though.

In the meantime, I have almost completed the drawing for the next “roofscape”–the Marlowe Feed building. Should have a monochrome preliminary sketch ready soon.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in horse rescue promotion, horses and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

