How to get motivated again

This evening I went to an open studio event which included my old friend and former art instructor, Louise LeBourgeois. I’ve never before seen her actual paintings, just photographs of them. I’ve always liked them, but seeing them in person made me fall in love. You can see a representative sampling of them here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/louiselebourgeois/sets/72157603895574043/

Looking at all those fine images and knowing that tomorrow will be a nice warm, dry day, has made me reserve that time to pour the wash on my next painting, the somewhat neglected Marlowe Feed building. The drawing has been on canvas and ready to go for some time now, but my personal time and ideal warm days have so far not coincided. Tomorrow is looking really good.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

