A First

Spent another weekend tending my booth at the Fox Valley Saddle Association, this time a hunter/jumper show. I really like this place–the people who run it are nice, the competitors are nice, and so are their friends and parents. Today I got my first commission from somebody I didn’t already know. That may not sound like anything important, but it is to me because it means that somebody who knows nothing about me except what they see in my paintings trusts me enough to take care of their precious 20-year-old photographs and turn them into a portrait. Of course I love it when my friends want a portrait, but for them there’s a built-in confidence in me that comes from already knowing who I am. So maybe I’ll make a little note in my PDA (that’s the extent of my diary-keeping!) that today was a “first”…

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in horse show vendor progress, new horse portrait, random thoughts, sales and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

