We’re at that “hmmmm…” point

Mickey and Nellie

Mickey and Nellie

Our two mares are so close to finished that all I can do at this point is prop the painting up and come back to look it over every now and then. Deadline is Saturday, so I’m close enough that I know I’ll make it…there are just some details that I am sure I’ll want to finesse before I deliver it to my client.

I did find out the barn names of this pair, that’s Mickey on the left and Nellie on the right. I find it interesting to contrast their expressions–Nellie looks a little nervous (I’m sure she wasn’t named after the mythical Nervous Nellie!) while Mickey looks almost stoic. Stay tuned…

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in latest version, random thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

