There’s been a drought

Well, not exactly a weather-type drought, more like a blog drought! There’s been plenty of precipitation here in the Midwest (lots of snow) but I’ve been quite busy in spite of it. My day job, which has been declining for two years and usually hibernates late winter to spring, for some inexplicable reason has been quite robust in January. Not that I mind–income is always welcome! It just makes finding “painting time” a little bit trickier. I had planned to start my third Lawless Park watercolor, but haven’t been able to get to it. I guess I’m still living on the extended thrill of having completed Ma Nature’s Prism! Every time I look at that painting, I am amazed anew. The only disappointment is that it doesn’t photograph accurately, so I’ll probably have a bit of trouble getting it accepted in gallery shows. I’m going to take one more round of photos and see if I can get some improvement. Oh yeah, and I have to frame it too! I had the wood all ready to go, then had to head out for more work days.

I have the River Art paintings all packed up and ready to ship to Pennsylvania–just waiting for final instructions. Show opens February 11th! I’m told the book to be published in conjunction with the show will be available not only at Amazon, but also at some of the large national bookstores. Of course I have no idea how many eyeballs will actually see it, but I’m still so pleased just to be published!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in random thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

