Gearing up for the summer season

Design for a new banner for my booth--10 feet wide! (click to see a larger version in all its glory)

I mentioned a few days ago that I hadn’t been busy painting. I forgot to say that I had been busy designing. I decided I needed an attention-getter for my booth that is much larger than the signage I’ve been using the past two seasons. This 10-foot long banner can be fastened on the rear curtain of my tent, or it can be useful at indoor expos where I can hang it from the same pole that is provided for drapery on the back of the booth area. The banner will be printed on a sturdy fabric which can be rolled up for easy transport. After I slammed my large foamboard sign in the door of my truck the first summer, I knew I wanted something not quite so unwieldy as its successor!

Next event will be the Kalamazoo 4-H tack sale in mid-March, and then the Great Lakes Equine Expo in Valparaiso Indiana at the end of March. I went to the tack sale last year as a gawker, not a seller. There must have been a couple thousand people there–I could hardly navigate some of the aisles. We’ll see how many folks can tear themselves away from great tack deals to look at a few horse portraits…

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in exhibit booth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gearing up for the summer season

  1. Jan Fedorenko says:

    I love the banner…think that will really attract folks to the booth!!!

    Jan

    Like

Leave a Reply

