A little teaser

Dowagiac Creek

Dowagiac Creek

My fascination with water continues. It will probably be endless; maybe that’s some kind of take on rivers themselves. Anyhow, I finally got myself to stop playing with horses for a couple days and play with paint instead. Here’s the result, another small but challenging 7″ x 10″ watercolor. I also managed to complete the drawing for another “water” color, this one much larger, 14″ x 20″. I can’t tell you how many watercolors of that size I have turned into practice paper cutting the bad ones up into smaller pieces. There’s something about painting in watercolor this large that often just doesn’t turn out well for me. In fact, I had forgotten until I looked through my inventory today that I did a whole series of them which I actually kept, so at one point in the past I guess I wasn’t so intimidated.  We’ll see what happens with this next experiment!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

