Keep on keepin’ on

Very early rendition of "Becca's Stream", so named for my friend who took the photo and graciously allowed me to use it.

Very early rendition of "Becca's Stream", so named for my friend who took the photo and graciously allowed me to use it.

Becca's Stream, finished for now, or until I decide maybe I want to tweak it

Becca's Stream, finished for now, or until I decide maybe I want to tweak it

As I was saying yesterday, I had no idea where this was going. I had to stop every five minutes or so and redirect my efforts. Procrastination in this manner became the word of the day. But by dinner time, I had finally found a bit of that artist’s zone that lets you just keep on working through. Today I put in another “power session” and here’s the result.

I still think I’m not totally pleased with my palette choices on this one, but it’s way too late to make any kind of changes there. My usual procedure of letting it rest a few days and then propping it up in a place where I will come upon it suddenly and with a fresh observational frame of mind will tell me whether it’s a keeper or not. It’s just a matter of time

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art, latest version, painting techniques and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

