OK, I stood up for 2 days, and now I’m tired!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Just back from another marketing adventure, this time the Great Lakes Equine Expo in Valparaiso, Indiana. I thought standing up for four hours at the Kalamazoo tack sale was pretty much a breeze–but two long days at the Expo showed me I’m not that spring chicken anymore! But this show gave all indications of being worth the pain.

I’ve done a lot of venues, but this is the first time I’ve had several (I lost count) people actually come right out and say “I’ll be calling you!”. Granted, they were nice friendly people to begin with (thank God for small favors–I remember some of the grumpier crowds) so I’m hoping they weren’t just being “nice” when they said that. They all seemed really enthused, so hopefully they will go home and get their photos together and give me that call.

I think I had a pretty advantageous location for my booth at the Expo. I asked for a spot right between the food vendors and the demo ring. I figured that way I was sure to get a lot of traffic, and I was right. Everybody had to go by my display to get to the bleachers by the demo ring, and had to go by again upon leaving. Plus, I got to entertain myself watching all the demos since they were just a few feet away. If the slideshow changes too fast for you to read my comments, just roll your mouse across  the pictures and stop/start controls will appear. Enjoy!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in exhibit booth, horse show vendor progress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

