Moving along on that bumpy road

Still feeling “sub par” with whatever virus I picked up over a week ago, but feeling good enough to get the next pencil drawing done in less than one day! I bought a photo of this regal Friesian to accompany the Gypsy Vanner, and I chose to do them more or less in parallel instead of sequentially. This will become important a bit later, when I actually start to paint. I’ll be able to work on one while I wait for a layer on the other to dry.

In the meantime, now I can start the ink portion of the process. I think the Friesian drawing looks more like a “paint-by-number” picture than any other portrait I’ve done so far. Hopefully I won’t get lost in all those lines!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in new horse portrait and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

