Friesian and Gypsy are stars at Horse-A-Rama

The racks are now full, and the new "stars" are in the center

The racks are now full, and the new "stars" are in the center

It looks like the decision to go with a Friesian (especially) and a Gypsy Vanner as the next sample portraits in my booth was an excellent one. The two of them drew people in like magnets. I liked both paintings a lot myself, but I didn’t imagine that the majority of people who stopped at my booth would do so because they were stunned by these two images. How to top that???

The other change in the booth is the tablecloth–it’s black now, which for some odd reason I think makes it easier to see what’s on the table (my display books, postcards, business cards, and don’t forget the peppermints!) Anyhow, the black table goes well with the black cloth on the racks, the banner looked really nice against the turquoise drapery (there’s no choice of color when I do an indoor show, so all I can say is I got lucky–last year’s color was a sallow yellow) and everything came together really nicely.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in exhibit booth, horse show vendor progress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friesian and Gypsy are stars at Horse-A-Rama

  1. Jan Fedorenko says:

    Display looks fantastic!

    Like

Leave a Reply

