New Ink Drawings

 

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art, horses and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Ink Drawings

  1. Really cool! Are these done with technical pens or ink and brush?

    Like

    • Alli Farkas says:

      Hi,

      Glad you like them–they are done with a really cheap imitation technical pen! I do have lots of Rotrings and Koh-I-Noors lying about, but I use them for underdrawings on canvas before I paint transparent oil over them. I use the cheapies for ink on paper drawings. I think they’re called Gel Xtreme or some such silly thing–don’t have one handy at the moment to look.

      Like

  2. terrimiller says:

    These are darling! You might want to check out Faber-Castell’s Pitt Artist Pens: they feel like technical pens but they don’t clog! I carry a few of them with me when I travel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

