Eden visits the beauty parlor

Eden, starting to look like a perfectly groomed horse

Eden, starting to look like a perfectly groomed horse

Well, she’s been to the gym and got herself nicely sculpted, then off to the make-up lady for eye shadow, mascara and cheek blush–no lipstick, though. Still needs to get a little more gleam on her coat for the final polished look.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in latest version, painting techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Eden visits the beauty parlor

  1. Gina Ayersman says:

    Well when I didn’t think it could get any better, it did…. this one made me cry. I miss her so much my heart aches! You have truly captured her spirit! I can’t thank you enough!

    Like

    • Alli Farkas says:

      Oh my, now I feel guilty about encouraging you to peek! Maybe you’d better listen to the husband after all…I’ll make sure the portrait is enclosed in plastic wrap when it arrives at your house, just in case šŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Gina Ayersman says:

    I’m glad I peeked, even though it brought tears. The source photo was taken a couple of years ago, early Spring. Our niece was doing a project for school and needed a picture of a horse. I remember thinking how scruffy Eden looked, but what do third graders know?! The week before she died, the weather was so beautiful and I kept thinking to myself that I should take some pictures…unfortunately that didn’t happen. However, your painting shows her perfectly in all her beauty and I am grateful for that! It is exactly how I want to remember her!

    Like

  3. JesKimSea says:

    Stunning!!! Your talent is enviable šŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

