Billy and his ladies, round 3

Third pass, a little more background and a little more color for our equine friends

Third pass, a little more background and a little more color for our equine friends

Well, I guess I said pretty much everything about our progress right in the photo caption. I’ll assume you didn’t want to read anything complicated this time around and just leave it at that. I’m happy with progress so far. I’m looking forward to taking this one with me to exhibit in my booth at the upcoming Spartan Stampede Rodeo in mid-February. Stay tuned…

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art, exhibit booth, latest version and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Billy and his ladies, round 3

  1. munchow says:

    I enjoy following the progress. It’s amazing how the richness comes alive with every pas. The colour palette is exquisite, I really like the muted and limited colours, but at the same time very rich.

    Like

    • Alli Farkas says:

      Uh oh!!! I hope you’re not going to be disappointed when I post the next incarnation…the colors are going to become dramatically rich! Won’t say any more for now…nothing like a little suspense every now and then.

      Like

Leave a Reply

