Winter in Summer

Sometime probably around last May, after six years of lazing around, I finally addressed my personal belief that every fireplace needs some sort of painting above it (unless you put your flat screen TV there, of course). I pulled this one out of my archives partly because it’s really large, and mostly because I really like it. I like it even more now that I’ve had this ridiculously hot and dry summer to gaze upon it and appreciate it. I may change my mind when winter gets here…

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art, random thoughts, silly stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter in Summer

  1. Theresa says:

    That is very beautiful. I have been thinking fondly of winter too.

    Like

  2. Clo says:

    It’s gorgeous, Alli! I have always loved your winter scene paintings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

