Last one for now

Charm and Reva again, and I’m not anywhere near exhausting my photos of them!

All done! I’ve got a “baker’s dozen” of these little Aquabord™ paintings all ready to go now, and am planning on drawing three more to have ready to paint while I’m in my booth next weekend. Since the crowd is projected to be large, I might not even have time to paint. But better to be over-prepared than not at all. Got a nice little straw basket for the note card sets, spent hours tying them into packets with rich cinnamon colored ribbons and got a cloth basket liner to match. Found the silk-like cloth in the remnant section of a fabric store for a pittance.  (I prefer to call myself “frugal”, not “cheap” 🙂 )

I also chose three large-scale oil paintings from my rural landscape/barns collection to hang on the back wall of the booth. This will be a first for me. I was thinking that, what the heck, with a crowd this big (thousands) there just might be someone with deep pockets who falls in love with one of them. Since I just know you all are curious, here’s what I’m taking–

Roz’s Barn–across the street from where I board my horse. 24″ x 32″

“Window Wishing on Mistrees”–a barn somewhere in Massachusetts, I’ve long since forgotten exactly where. 30″ x 36″

“Two Bays”–Yoder’s Department Store in Shipshewana, Indiana. 22″ x 38″

 

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in Aquabord, art, note cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last one for now

  1. munchow says:

    I wish you good luck with exposition. The pictures you will bring along are great, so hopefully someone will get excited about them. My favourite is Window Wishing on Mistrees

    Like

    • Alli Farkas says:

      My favorite too! Had a pretty good day today, which was a bit slow because it’s Friday. Will see what happens Saturday and Sunday when there should be a lot more people attending.

      Like

Leave a Reply

