The procrastinator strikes again

“Curiosity”–two of our Willow Tree horses check out the photographer.

I think I wrote last time (it’s been so long, who can tell?) that I was about to finish this little watercolor on Aquabord™ that I started at the Novi Equestrian Expo over two weeks ago. I’m going to plead Thanksgiving preparations as an excuse, then catching up on my riding, then gathering, chopping, stacking and chipping a huge pile of tree debris. I was especially anxious to get the last one done before it got too cold to work comfortably outside. I shouldn’t have worried. Climate change is cooperating wonderfully here in Michigan and this coming weekend promises a couple more 50-degree days.

Back to the little painting. It only took me about 30 minutes today to finish it. So there is no valid excuse except that of pure procrastination. Now on to the commission that has been patiently waiting for me to show up and get on with it. Fortunately my client isn’t in any hurry. Be on the lookout for a lovely gray–almost white–mare, up next.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in Aquabord, art, horse portrait, horses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The procrastinator strikes again

  1. munchow says:

    Isn’t that often the case with all the procrastinating we put ourselves through, that there is no reason for it at all? I know the experience all to well. So congratulations with finishing the work.

    Like

  2. Hansi says:

    That painting turned out very well. 50 degrees, that’s how cold it gets at night in So. California. But then again, I can’t keep horses here in my coastal city.

    Like

Leave a Reply

