N-e-x-x-x-x-t!!

solitudeI already had this one drawn on the Aquabord™ and waiting, so as soon as I finished Sunrize I was ready to go. Paintings that aren’t commissions can go a lot faster since I don’t take nearly the trouble with detail that I do with a custom painting. This is another of my unwitting models from Willow Tree Equestrian Center. He’s what some people call a Moresian, that is, a Morgan-Freisian cross. The Morgan part is his short stature, and the Freisian part is his stocky build and the feathers around his feet. I’ve only known one other Moresian, and he was the exact opposite–very tall with no fluffy coat whatsoever. The genes give whatever they’re going to give you, I guess!

This lovely boy will be going with me to my next show, unless he gets snapped up in the meantime.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in Aquabord, art, horses and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to N-e-x-x-x-x-t!!

  1. JesKimSea says:

    It has been a while since I stopped by your page and oh my, what a feast for the senses it does make! Wonder, beautiful, quite simply stunning stuff 🙂

    Like

  2. munchow says:

    It’s a beautiful drawing, you bring the character so evidently out. Does look like a very strong horse.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Mac but no cheese | Alli Farkas Artist Adventures

Leave a Reply

