Remember Attitude?

Of course you don’t! My first post showing the pencil drawing seems like it happened in the last century. But the good news is that the easiest part (the background) and the hardest part (the harness) are done. And I was right–it did seem to take an eternity to “git ‘er done”. Only the fun part is left, which of course is the actual horses. I’m looking forward to finishing this one soon because I would really like to take it with me to the first outdoor horse show of the year, coming up near the end of this month. It’s a three-day show so having something spectacular to show off will help make it worth my while. Or, I could just stop here and pretend that these horses were always white!

White Belgians? I think not!

White Belgians? I think not!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art, draft horses, exhibit booth, horse portrait, horses and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remember Attitude?

  1. ronald maxson says:

    looking forward to the finished product!

    Like

Leave a Reply

