We’re in!

These two paintings were accepted into the “Art at the Classic” show as part of the 27th Annual Draft Horse Classic in Grass Valley, California. It will be held at the Nevada County Fairgrounds and I can’t imagine a more spectacularly beautiful site for an event! Grass Valley is an old gold-mining town, as are several others in the region, located in the California Sierra foothills. Oddly enough, I actually know a few people who live there and who, of course, are absolutely in love with the place.

So far, this year has been a series of artistic rejections for me, so I’m really ecstatic that my paintings were accepted into this show. They are definitely going to be seen by a targeted audience, so I’m hoping some revenue might be coming my way this September.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art, Art at the Classic, draft horses, exhibit opportunity, horses and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to We’re in!

  1. artscottnet says:

    Congratulations!

    Like

  2. congratulations! i especially like ‘attitude’ – wow,that is one dramatic work of art!

    Like

    • Alli Farkas says:

      Yes! That’s the one I’m hoping someone will fall in love with! I’m also planning on sending along prints of it to the show, so maybe a few of them will find owners too.

      Like

  3. What wonderful news. I’m glad they chose yours!

    Like

  4. Alli – I’m so excited for you. You’ve worked hard for this. Why not make them available as card packs too (I believe you already have this set up)? In fact, if there’s any kind of fundraiser going on as a part of this event, you could talk to the organizers about putting the cards (and a big image of your paintings) on their website, FB page, Pinterest, etc. prior to and during the event (with a bunch of onsite live locations for purchase) noting you’re donating a percentage of every sale to the cause. That should get you some additional attention :-).

    Like

  5. ronald maxson says:

    big congrats! hope you rake in the greenbacks.

    Like

  6. zannyro says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  7. munchow says:

    A little belated congratulations, Alli! It’s hard when we have our work rejected, but then when it finally gets accepted, the excitement is even higher. I hope the show went well!

    Like

    • Alli Farkas says:

      The exhibit is in early September. I’ll be shipping the work late next week. Wish I could be shipping myself there as well, as it is such a lovely location. And I have friends who live there. Can’t have everything, I guess. Maybe I’ll get lucky again next year and combine a little tourist activity with the show.

      Like

Leave a Reply

