But wait, there’s more!

I already posted about the latest Reins of Life show, but didn’t get quite finished with the last of two paintings I did while I was there in time to include them in that post. Finally got the jumper’s background done, which was actually the easiest part of that painting, but didn’t have the opportunity to finish it earlier. So here, without further adieu, is what should have come at the end of my last post!

"Protection", 5" x 7" watercolor on Aquabord™

“Protection”, 5″ x 7″ watercolor on Aquabord™

"Airborne", 5" x 7" watercolor on Aquabord™

“Airborne”, 5″ x 7″ watercolor on Aquabord™

Both are available on my website, www.allifarkas.com. I love how these little watercolors are becoming so much more flowing and natural. I guess lots of practice does have something to do with it after all!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in Aquabord, art, Reins of Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to But wait, there’s more!

  1. Wonderful paintings. I like the way you caught the foals little run/half jump movement. 🙂

    Like

  2. That second one turned out great, Alli. You really get a sense for the motion in the shot. Did you find the rider this captured? I bet she’d snatch it up.

    Like

    • Alli Farkas says:

      I should have thought of that way earlier. The source photo is from a couple of summers ago. My original intent was not to show faces to I wouldn’t need to get releases from the riders. Approaching it from the opposite direction surely would have been more profitable!

      Like

  3. thank you for sending these very enjoyable paintings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

