Showtime for all things orange

All done. I feel like I'm flying low when I look at this.

“Orange Frost”. All done. I feel like I’m flying low when I look at this.

And here’s the rest of the news. After a couple of years of trying, I have finally managed to get two of my “Orange” series paintings into the Michiana Annual Art Competition at the Box Factory for the Arts in St. Joseph, Michigan. Here are the ones they liked:

"Michigan Orange Bowl", oil on canvas, 24" x 36". Available on my website, www.allifarkas.com

“Michigan Orange Bowl”, oil on canvas, 24″ x 36″.

 

"Michigan Orange Freeze"--oil on canvas, 46" x 36"

“Michigan Orange Freeze”, oil on canvas, 46″ x 36″

The next part of the showtime news is that the Dowagiac Dogwood Fine Arts Festival accepted my other “Orange” painting into the Art Walk portion of the Festival–

"Michigan Orange Juice", oil on canvas, 36" wide x 30" high.

“Michigan Orange Juice”, oil on canvas, 36″ x 30″.

Next act, find a venue for “Orange Frost”.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art, Box Factory for the Arts, landscape, oil paintings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Showtime for all things orange

  1. hefoundjoy says:

    Beautiful! and congratulations

    Like

  2. These are lovely. Congratulations. I will say the first one, Orange Frost is my favorite. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. these paintings are gorgeous! i like ‘juice’ and ‘bowl’ the best.

    Like

    • Alli Farkas says:

      Well, we have one “like the best” in common–my fave is “bowl”, but I’m also quite fond of “frost” too, probably because I almost always like the last one I’ve completed best 😉

      Like

  4. Thom Hickey says:

    Well done! Even on my ipad screen I can feel the shimmer here! Regards Thom.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. they are all beautiful! congratulations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

