Off to Wisconsin

attitude-final

“Attitude”, oil on canvas, 16″ x 20″

“Attitude” is about to travel–to the 29th annual “Culture and Agriculture” show at the New Visions Gallery in Marshfield, Wisconsin. This is my third appearance at this annual show and the first appearance for one of my horse paintings. I previously showed paintings from my “Barns and Buildings” series:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

An extra bonus with this Wisconsin show is that the gallery allows related items for their gift shop such as note cards and prints–and I just happen to have a few of those on hand!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art, exhibit opportunity, gallery show, horse portrait, horses, note cards, oil paintings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Off to Wisconsin

  1. These are lovely. Is it a competition? If so good luck! 🙂

    Like

    • Alli Farkas says:

      Most of the juried shows I enter do give awards–usually cash–but this one does not. However, they do print a catalog which is available to all visitors, and they do make an active effort to sell the art. They also have a binder on display which can include artist’s information such as a bio, artist statement, and exhibition history. I like that because I think art is sold more often when the potential buyer can relate to the artist in some way. Plus there’s the opportunity to have related small (“affordable”!) items in the gift shop.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. wow, that’s a pretty spectacular horse! good luck with sales.

    Like

  3. Bernice Walker says:

    Attitude looks so real! I thought it was a photo. You’re such a great artist. I kmow all our McNeely ancestor artists would be proud of you!

    Like

    • Alli Farkas says:

      Thanks, “Cuz”! I’ll never be as good as Perry–I have little of his great ability to paint from life–but every time I look at that gorgeous California desert scene that I have I am reminded of what it is to be a master of your genre.

      Like

  4. Really like ‘Coming on Lightly’, love the weathered look and the clouds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

