It’s finished, and it’s B~I~G

sky pads big

Contemplating the bigness

Makes me just kinda wanna jump into the pond with my blue shirt and blue pants…but the more important task is to get this monster framed. I do my own framing, so I think I know where I’m going with this. I’m just thinking about how the whole shebang is already heavy, and how much heavier it’s going to be with a frame on it…Oh well, I do have a weight bench. Maybe I should start using it.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art, landscape, latest version, oil paintings, random thoughts, Sky Pads and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to It’s finished, and it’s B~I~G

  1. Clover says:

    Congrats! Beautiful piece, Alli!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. noel murphy says:

    Love the scale! Going to need a bigger porch soon 😌

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! You’re not kidding, it’s huge! Definitely makes an impact. I have no idea why, and I know you said earlier it was going to be large, but I never realized it was major gallery size. What a nice piece to hang!!
    Once you muster up the strength 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow, that’s fabulous!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jofox2108 says:

    Wow, that’s amazing – lovely work!

    Like

  6. isn’t it refreshing to switch to a different style, a different mood and run with it? it is also wonderful to return to the norm as well.
    beautiful work!

    Like

  7. Pingback: The (temporarily) abandoned baby | Alli Farkas Artist Adventures

Leave a Reply

