Four down, two to go


Here’s my fourth portrait in its finally finished glory. I need to have six all together in order to make a credible display for my booth. I was originally thinking eight, but in the interest of getting everything together by July 8 the final number will be six. I signed up for a big local horseshow–it’s four days in July, which seems to me like starting out your running career with a marathon, but it’s supposed to be a very good show for vendors’ sales so I’m going to take advantage of it.

Still working on getting my booth up by myself. What an ordeal! I feel like I’m inches from success, but those inches may as well be miles. Was looking online for suggestions–someone said put it up in your yard for a few days to let the fabric stretch out. That’s great, assuming you can get it up in the first place! May have to break down and actually get a helper the first time. However, there are so many people in the online forums (most of them female crafters) who insist that with perseverance one woman can indeed put up the booth that I have to be somewhat optimistic about it.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in horse show vendor progress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

