Tent adventures, continued…

My project for this week is to set up my booth in my yard, complete with all the furnishings, just to make sure 1) I can actually get the darn thing up; and 2) everything works in the display, from hanging the paintings on the racks to the signage to the table layout.

Forecast is for wind and rain. That should test whether my system for securing the tent to the ground is adequate. Of course, I hope to get everything out of the tent before the rain comes. I don’t care to find out just how leaky the zip-up walls are with all my valuable stuff still inside!

If I’m successful at getting the thing up, I’ll post a photo. In the meantime, I’m just grateful the neighbors can’t really see what I’m doing while I struggle to get the last 6 inches of “up” into my EZ-Up!

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in exhibit booth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

