Still hard at work, you just can’t see it

conkles hollow creek

Conkles Hollow Creek, a watercolor sketch which will be my next landscape

The last couple of days saw “Coming On Lightly” get a frame, the same simple frame I use on all my oil paintings except the horse portraits. White painted lattice strips which I miter and nail on myself. They make just about any painting look good for very little $$, and since my paintings travel a lot there’s no point in beating up an expensive frame.

The little (7″ x 10″) watercolor to the left will be my next oil landscape. I got the canvas a few days ago and poured the wash yesterday. Good thing, as it has been storming off and on all day today, which would not have lent itself to my outdoor pouring activity. I used yellow, purple and green, and got some nice mixes of subtle color. Not much to see as far as photographs are concerned, so no picture of the wash this time.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

