Now what?

Skypads 5--after  a couple of coats of white on the pads and a couple more thin paint pours.

Skypads 5–after a couple of coats of white on the pads and a couple more thin paint pours.

It doesn’t look like a lot has been done since the last post, and that’s because–well, it hasn’t. This one is so different that I have fallen into my usual routine of procrastinating because I don’t know where I’m going. Then there’s all the time spent waiting for a juicy sloppy layer of paint pour to dry before I can do anything on top of it without lifting paint off in the process.

So as usual, I shall stare at this for a couple of days and see if any suggestions come to mind. Or maybe just call it done.

About Alli Farkas

Equine and landscape artist specializing in rural Americana
This entry was posted in art, landscape, oil paintings, painting techniques and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Now what?

  1. 🙂
    This is why I can’t ever be an artist – no patience to sit around waiting for paint to dry. By that time, I’ve lost inspiration.
    Carry on!

    Like

  2. Alli Farkas says:

    Hardly any such thing as inspiration. 10% inspiration, 90% perspiration, as Thomas Edison is reputed to have said. This is more like random play. I mess with it, then it takes a couple of days for me to decide if it’s working or not. The inspiration came from a bunch of photos I shot last summer, but that was over in a few moments. It was merely the idea. If I posted the photos you would not recognize them in the paintings. Which is why I don’t post them LOL!

    Like

  3. well, it looks pretty done to me. maybe it can be improved, but to my eye it looks just fine as is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

